Seductive Art

Today I spent some time gathering feedback on cover art. My fabulous friends have contributed images that might become the cover of Seductive Venice: In Casanova’s Footsteps (my Venice guide by that name, not this blog). I am so lucky to have RJ, Laura, and Margie offering their time and creativity. And I’m so lucky to have so many other friends giving us feedback about what’s best in each image.

I know that now you all want to see what they’ve done. But as a writer, I know that we don’t always show people our early drafts, so I’m not going to publicly post these yet. You’ll just have to wait!

Instead, you get to see the photos that I’ve rejected. I considered some shots I took last summer in Venice. Notice how “seductive” these images are. (Hihi! –That’s Italian for heehee!)Image

ImageImage

About seductivevenice

Teacher, writer, traveler, dancer, reader, photographer, gardener.
This entry was posted in Casanova. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Seductive Art

  1. Nancy Schwalen says:

    Love the little orange building (grandmother’s house?)

Leave a Reply

