Secret Venice Response!

A few blogs back I mentioned the book Secret Venice. I wrote to the authors to share a few of my fav secret things about Venice–and also couldn’t help asking if he would be interested in publishing my Casanova book! Jonglez Publishing puts out a pretty specific kind of book, but I thought I’d ask just in case.

Thomas Jonglez kindly replied that my book doesn’t fit his profile (not surprised), but he did give me the name of his friend at Libreria Toletta, a bookstore near the Peggy Guggenheim museum in Venice. The bookstore apparently has a publishing arm, and I can write to Thomas’ friend there and use his name as my introduction! This world is so often about who one knows, and I’m excited about this connection. I’m holding off for a little bit, till I have a couple more details done (like a sample map), but this could be a valuable lead.

About seductivevenice

Teacher, writer, traveler, dancer, reader, photographer, gardener.
This entry was posted in Casanova. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Secret Venice Response!

  1. Nancy Schwalen says:

    Woo Hoo!!!

  2. Dayna G. says:

    Hoping for a favorable response from Libreria Toletta!

Leave a Reply

