Alas, Not Yet

I really thought I’d be ready to e-publish Seductive Venice: In Casanova’s Footsteps by tonight, but alas, it’s not going to happen just yet. I added just enough new details that I then wanted to make a couple changes to two maps, and then had to have the formatting rechecked. I know that if I skimp just to rush this out there by the deadline that’s in my head, I’ll regret it later and wish I had done it right.

Thanks for your patience! I know there are at least a couple of you out there who are traveling to Venice soon and want to take Casanova with you. I should only need a day or two more to post the on Smashwords.

In the meantime, I’ve continued to collect rejections, even all the way from London! “It’s a good book but not something I wish to represent,” yadda yadda yadda. Heard that broken record before. I’m grateful for the emails, comments, and support I’ve been getting from you all. Thanks for making this all worthwhile!

About seductivevenice

Teacher, writer, traveler, dancer, reader, photographer, gardener.
This entry was posted in Casanova and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

