Bookshop First!

I’m happy to announce that Bookshop Santa Cruz in California is the first bookstore to carry my book, Seductive Venice: In Casanova’s Footsteps. It’ll be in their local authors section as well as the travel section. They sold my first two books as well and were very welcoming, encouraging me to bring in my next work.

Bookshop Santa Cruz is a wonderful, local, independently owned bookstore. They primarily carry new books but also have used and sale books, plus an excellent children/YA section. (As a ninth grade teacher, I often headed there to look for new titles to tell my students about.)¬†Independent booksellers are the best venues for independent publishers to showcase their work. I hope that I’ll be able to announce that I’ll be featured in one of their local author events!

http://www.bookshopsantacruz.com

About seductivevenice

Teacher, writer, traveler, dancer, reader, photographer, gardener.
This entry was posted in Casanova, Venice and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bookshop First!

  1. Barbara Neilson says:

    Kathy, another coup! Good “guys” do finish first!! xox Barbara

  2. Vonda Wells says:

    Congrats Kathy on all of your hard won success!! And what a great shop – perfect fit for you. Can’t wait to see what you accomplish next!!

  3. Nancy Schwalen says:

    Woo Hoo!!

Leave a Reply

