Kiss the Forehead and Grab the Butt

I can’t believe it took me so long to post this link! Long time readers will remember that I mentioned Cat Bauer’s blog post about helping to line up a gondolier for a Singapore TV show called Jobs Around the World. The same Singapore company had contacted me, but my gondolier friend Bebo wasn’t able to help them out. I had been looking for this link forever, and Cat Bauer sent it, but I got distracted with work and forgot about it! Silly me!

Anyway, here it is, the 11th episode of Jobs Around the World, featuring Lorenzo the gondolier teaching Bryan the host how to row. Lorenzo works out of Traghetto Santa Sofia, a place I’ve spent a lot of time and wrote about in my first book Free Gondola Ride. The show is really great and includes a visit to a shop where they make gondolas. Watch it (24 minutes) and discover why you should kiss the forehead and grab the butt when greeting people. Must be a Singapore tradition?

http://video.xin.msn.com/watch/video/jobs-around-the-world-episode-11/1dlipqrlx?src=v5%253ashare%253atwitter%253a&from=sharepermalink-twitter

About seductivevenice

Teacher, writer, traveler, dancer, reader, photographer, gardener.
This entry was posted in Gondolas, Venice and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

