I’ve Been Invited to a Palazzo!

I got email today from my publisher Giovanni in Venice. He says I’ve been invited by the Circolo Italo Britannica to present Seductive Venice for their organization! It’s been around since 1967 and promotes cooperation between Italian speakers and English speaking organizations. Here are some details about them:

http://www.agendavenezia.org/en/organizzatore-564.htm

I got this message first thing this morning when I had arrived at my school. I came out of my office into the resource center where students were doing last minute studying for their finals. I had to tell someone! They all had the biggest smiles on their faces and happy congratulations. Then they asked if they could fit into my luggage and come along.

According to this site, events are held at the Palazzo Pesaro Papafava, but Giovanni said they move things around and hold events at various locations. We were joking that it looks like a dumpy palazzo. As if there is such a thing! But I won’t get excited about the Pesaro Papafava because the event may not be there anyway.

But I get to talk about Casanova IN VENICE! I’m so freakin excited. I’ll be there in February for Carnevale and will get to mix business with pleasure–actually, it’s ALL pleasure! I’ll post the date when I get it. Maybe see you there??

About seductivevenice

Teacher, writer, traveler, dancer, reader, photographer, gardener.
This entry was posted in Casanova, Venice, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’ve Been Invited to a Palazzo!

  1. Barbara Neilson says:

    Kathy, another “feather in your cap”! Very, very exciting…..I applaud your passion, dear friend. Kudos to you….and thank you for sharing your joy with me. Love, Barbara

  2. Nancy Schwalen says:

    I don’t know how I missed this, Christmas, I guess. How wonderful!!

Leave a Reply

