Anointed by Carnevale

I’m in Venice as I write this. Carnevale is just starting to amp up.

As I walked down the street the other night, two little girls were squatting down, trying to shove their confetti back into their torn bags. I squatted next to them and pointed to my head, saying, “Un poco qui, per favore!” The little girl looked at me, paused only the briefest moment, then dumped a handful of confetti on my head.

I returned to the apartment to my group of 8 other friends. “What happened to your hair?” they asked.

“Carnevale,” I replied.

About seductivevenice

Teacher, writer, traveler, dancer, reader, photographer, gardener.
This entry was posted in Venice and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Anointed by Carnevale

  1. Vonda Wells says:

    That is a true blessing. How fun!!

  2. Nancy Schwalen says:

    How cute!! Did someone get a picture?

  3. Unfortunately, no. It was nighttime and we were just passing down the street. But I’ll post some photos to FB of other kids that we had confetti wars or sword fights with!

Leave a Reply

