Where Am I?

IMG_8255

Can you guess where I am in Venice? I left a little something at the top as a clue that might help.

About seductivevenice

Teacher, writer, traveler, dancer, reader, photographer, gardener.
This entry was posted in Venice and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Where Am I?

  1. Bert says:

    I’ll take a wild guess – San Salvador. If I’m right, I would put it down to some sort of sixth sense. If I’m wrong, I would say it’s very hard to recognise those statues from behind.

  2. Okay, I’ll give a little hint. Yes, it’s the back side of a church. No, it’s not San Salvador. Think of a very tall church. Not too many of them have statues like that on top. Think north.

  3. Bert says:

    OK, I’ve made a bit of an effort and looked up one of my pictures of this church, taken from the side, which confirms my second guess is correct. You will find this church in a beige suit, I think.

  4. Now it’s my turn to be puzzled! A beige suit, huh? I’ll have to ponder this one for a bit. Anyone else get the clue?

  5. Bert says:

    It’s I Gesuiti, also known as Santa Maria Assunta. You will find this church in a be I gesuiti think

  6. I’m very impressed! Not just for figuring out the place, but also for the word play. Yes, I was in the courtyard behind the Gesuiti church. There’s now a hostel there.

Leave a Reply

