Made in Venice

My friend Laura just gave me this great t-shirt:

2015-01-02 10.16.48

She picked it out because it marries aspects of who I am–my Latina half (dad’s side of the family) and my love for Venice. And it’s super comfy!

Can you guess where she got it?

About seductivevenice

Teacher, writer, traveler, dancer, reader, photographer, gardener.
This entry was posted in Venice and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Made in Venice

  1. Yvonne says:

    Well, I have no idea where she found that perfect top. Is it a hoodie? What material is it?

  2. Ken boyd says:

    Hello Kathleen
    I was given your blog just today and Its so good to see someone enjoying
    their passion as much as you .
    Last year was my first visit to Venice, just a quick hello [ 36 hours ] and it
    was Love at first sight ………. so this year I’ll go again .
    As a experienced traveler I must say Venice is a wonder and a passionate place too
    in ways I can’t explain . I saw a Buddhist nun walking in san Marco plaza under
    a rainbow …… yes, and photographed it as well !
    I’ll enjoy your posts
    Ken
    Napa Valley

    • Hi Ken–
      Thanks for sharing your kind words and your enthusiasm! Your photo of the nun sounds amazing. Have you posted it somewhere?
      When you go back to Venice, if you want a new challenge, I have a walking guide based on the places Casanova visited. Let me know if you want more info.

  3. Ken boyd says:

    I don’t have them posted yet …. but if you need me to send it to you let me know !
    kenboydart@gmail.com

    Ken

  4. Nancy Schwalen says:

    You will have to wear that shirt the next time you visit Venice. It is sure to lead to some interesting conversations.

Leave a Reply

