Where Am I?

IMG_7851

Can you name the actual building I was in when I took this picture?

If you can do that, can you also guess why I was in that building? I’ll give you a hint: it was last July 2014.

About seductivevenice

Teacher, writer, traveler, dancer, reader, photographer, gardener.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Where Am I?

  1. Bert says:

    You were (I think) on the roof of, or at least very high up in, a palazzo named after the noble family who built it in the 15th century, one of whose members was a famous poet, after whom a typeface was named. There was an architectural exhibition there as part of the Architectural Biennale.

  2. kenboydart . says:

    Palazzo Bembo ! [ I think ]

    I’ll be in Venice in June …. Gad, I cant wait ! Ken

    • Correct! Yes, I went in to peruse the Architectural Biennale event and then got this wonderful view of the Rialto area, with the bridge to my right, the traghetto below, and the myriad of boats passing by.

Leave a Reply

