A Million Diamonds

 

IMG_2144I crossed a bridge today

the sun flashed in my eyes

so brilliantly I could not see

cutting out squares of shadow on

a shortbread path

a million diamonds

glistened

and held me in their grasp

bounding off the canal

and drawing me to the railing

tottering

to bask and be blinded

until the cloud’s cloak

broke the spell

IMG_8189

About seductivevenice

Teacher, writer, traveler, dancer, reader, photographer, gardener.
This entry was posted in Venice and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Million Diamonds

  1. Nancy Schwalen says:

    Lovely. I especially liked the images of the shortbread path and cloud cloak.

Leave a Reply

