Where Am I?

IMG_8208IMG_8211

The first photos shows the view as I look out the window, and the second photos shows the interior. Where am I?

About seductivevenice

Teacher, writer, traveler, dancer, reader, photographer, gardener.
This entry was posted in Venice and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Where Am I?

  1. You are upstairs in ? (can’t think of the name) looking across the Grand Canal at the side of the fish market.

  2. Yvonne says:

    Is it the Ca’ d’Oro?

  3. Nope, not that far down.

  4. Bert says:

    I think it’s Palazzo Michiel (dalle Colonne).

  5. Bert says:

    Oops! I don’t know why I typed ‘dalle Colonne’. I think it is Palazzo Michiel del Brusa. I went to a Biennale exhibition there several years ago.

  6. dilatory diogenes says:

    Ca Sagredo…

  7. dilatory diogenes says:

    Trying again … It’s Ca’ Sagredo. p nobile.

    • Yes! You got it! The piano nobile is lovely, as is the staircase leading up to it. In the past, there used to be a ridotto held here. For any of you who haven’t seen it, you should stop by. The front desk will kindly let you peek upstairs.

Leave a Reply

