As the Tombola Turns…

IMG_0398

Right at 12:01 a.m. Pacific Time, Mr. Seductive Venice pulled a name from the tombola to see who won this month’s “Venice, My Muse” raffle.

Actually, I lied. I was fast asleep with a cat at my back and one at my feet at 12:01. But when the sun came up and the cats ran out to play, then Mr. SV really did pull a name from his hat…

…and the winner is: Barbara Lynn-Davis! Congratulations! A copy of A Beautiful Woman in Venice will fly your way this week.

What a coincidence that last month’s subject of “Venice, My Muse” was the winner of this month’s raffle. I guess that’s how the tombola tumbles.

All you readers and friends across the pond, don’t despair, and please keep leaving comments. Next month we’ll have yet another raffle and a chance to win.

And for those of you in the Bay Area, maybe I’ll see you today in Little Italy. I’m cooking up some fun ideas for interaction with festa visitors. Let’s see if a glass of wine gives me courage to strike up conversations with strangers.

 

About seductivevenice

Teacher, writer, traveler, dancer, reader, photographer, gardener.
This entry was posted in A Beautiful Woman in Venice, Venice, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to As the Tombola Turns…

  1. blynndav says:

    Lucky me!! I’m thrilled to get this book!!!

Leave a Reply

